The general functions of the board are to:

  • Define the mission of the synagogue, approve policy for fulfilling that mission, and take action to achieve it.
  • Find and install congregational leaders, define their roles, motivate and support them and evaluate their performance.
  • Evaluate the board’s own performance. In order to execute these functions, the board will need to determine policy, develop resources, manage personnel, serve leaders in the Jewish community and be fiscally responsible.

Board members enable our congregation to fulfill its mission by assuming the following responsibilities:

  • Accepting fiduciary duties
  • Being a leader and role model
  • Listening to the members of the synagogue
  • Transforming the needs of the congregation into realistic goals
  • Initiating programs
  • Planning effectively for the future
  • Establishing a sound organizational structure
  • Fostering solid management practices

The Board of Trustees generally meets on the third Tuesday of every month.

2016-2017

President

 

Rosie Zweiback

rozback@cox.net

 

                    

President Elect

 

Andie Gordman

andie.gordman@me.com

 

 

Presidential Appointees

 

 

 

 

 

 

Justin Cooper

justin_cooper@mudnebr.com

 

 

Brent Bloom

ayogapractice@gmail.com

 

 

Vice President

 

Dan Gilbert

dmgilbert@gmail.com

 

 

Vice President

 

Susie Norton

susie.norton@cox.net

 

 

Secretary

 

Troy Meyerson

tmeyerson@fraserstryker.com

 

 

Treasurer

 

Gary Kaplan

garyk@cox.net

 

 

Assistant Treasurer

 

 

John Glazer

john.glazer@capitolequipment.com

 

 

Past President

 

Mike Halsted

mhalsted58@gmail.com

 

 

Tri-Faith Representative

 

Paul Rabinovitz

paulmrab@gmail.com

 

 

WRJ Officer

 

Marlen Frost

minyfrost@cox.net

 

 

Trustee

 

Denise Blake

dcblake004@gmail.com

 

 

Trustee

 

Jessica Cohn

jeskahl@gmail.com

 

 

Trustee

 

Lester Katz

lkatz@lkdesign.biz

 

 

Trustee

 

Danielle Howell

dhowell912@gmail.com

 

 

Trustee

 

Stanley Krieger

stankrieger@yahoo.com

 

 

Trustee

 

Traci Kugler

tkkugler@gmail.com

 

 

Trustee

 

Lisa Lewis

lclewis1@gmail.com

 

Trustee

 

Dan Marburg

dan.marburg@gmail.com

 

 

Trustee

 

 

Jeff Platt

jplatt@idealpurewater.com

 

 

Trustee

 

Harry Pocras

hpocras@gmail.com

 

 

OTYG President

 

Aleia Budwig

budwigaleia@gmail.com