The general functions of the board are to:

  • Define the mission of the synagogue, approve policy for fulfilling that mission, and take action to achieve it.
  • Find and install congregational leaders, define their roles, motivate and support them and evaluate their performance.
  • Evaluate the board’s own performance. In order to execute these functions, the board will need to determine policy, develop resources, manage personnel, serve leaders in the Jewish community and be fiscally responsible.

Board members enable our congregation to fulfill its mission by assuming the following responsibilities:

  • Accepting fiduciary duties
  • Being a leader and role model
  • Listening to the members of the synagogue
  • Transforming the needs of the congregation into realistic goals
  • Initiating programs
  • Planning effectively for the future
  • Establishing a sound organizational structure
  • Fostering solid management practices

The Board of Trustees generally meets on the third Tuesday of every month.

2016-2017

President

Rosie Zweiback

rozback@cox.net

                    

President Elect

Andie Gordman

andie.gordman@me.com

 

 

Presidential Appointees

 

Brent Bloom

ayogapractice@gmail.com

Paul Rabinovitz

paulmrab@gmail.com

 

Vice President

Dan Gilbert

dmgilbert@gmail.com

 

 

Vice President

Susie Norton

susie.norton@cox.net

 

 

Secretary

Troy Meyerson

tmeyerson@fraserstryker.com

 

Assistant Treasurer

Gary Kaplan

garyk@cox.net

 

Past President

Mike Halsted

mhalsted58@gmail.com

 

 

Trustee

Marlen Frost

minyfrost@cox.net

 

Trustee

Justin Cooper

justin_cooper@mudnebr.com

 

Trustee

 

Danielle Gordman

dsgordman@me.com

 

 

Trustee

Danielle Howell

dhowell912@gmail.com

 

Trustee

Stanley Krieger

stankrieger@yahoo.com

 

Trustee

Traci Kugler

tkkugler@gmail.com

 

Trustee

Lisa Lewis

lclewis1@gmail.com

Trustee

Dan Marburg

dan.marburg@gmail.com

 

Trustee

 

 

Jeff Platt

jplatt@idealpurewater.com

 

 

Trustee

Louri Sullivan

lfsullivan@cox.net

Trustee

Phil Wayne

phil@philipbwayne.com

URJ Board Member

Jane Rips

jrips@aol.com

 

OTYG President

Madeleine Rauhauser

maddee402@gmail.com