The general functions of the board are to:

  • Define the mission of the synagogue, approve policy for fulfilling that mission, and take action to achieve it.
  • Find and install congregational leaders, define their roles, motivate and support them and evaluate their performance.
  • Evaluate the board’s own performance. In order to execute these functions, the board will need to determine policy, develop resources, manage personnel, serve leaders in the Jewish community and be fiscally responsible.

Board members enable our congregation to fulfill its mission by assuming the following responsibilities:

  • Accepting fiduciary duties
  • Being a leader and role model
  • Listening to the members of the synagogue
  • Transforming the needs of the congregation into realistic goals
  • Initiating programs
  • Planning effectively for the future
  • Establishing a sound organizational structure
  • Fostering solid management practices

The Board of Trustees generally meets on the third Tuesday of every month.

2018-2019

President

Andie Gordman
andie.gordman@me.com

President Elect

Dan Gilbert
dmgilbert@gmail.com

Presidential Appointees Dan Marburg
dan.marburg@gmail.com

 

Jeff Platt
jplatt@idealpurewater.com

 

 

Vice President

Justin Cooper
aj.cooper214@gmail.com

Vice President Troy Meyerson
tmeyerson@fraserstryker.com
Secretary

Susie Norton
susie.norton@cox.net

Treasurer

Jeff Smedlund
smedltds@gmail.com

Past President

Rosie Zweiback
rozback@cox.net

Trustee Mindi Armstrong
learningstrong411@gmail.com
Trustee Denise Blake
dcblake004@gmail.com
Trustee Jessica Cohn
jeskahl@gmail.com
Trustee Lester Katz
lkatz@lkdesign.biz
Trustee Danielle Howell
dhowell912@gmail.com
Trustee Stanley Krieger
stankrieger@yahoo.com
Trustee Brandon Koom
bkoom@cox.net
Trustee Traci Kugler
tkkugler@gmail.com
Trustee Lisa Lewis
lclewis1@gmail.com
Trustee Ann Osborne
annoz13@cox.net
Trustee Joseph Pinson
jwpinson@hotmail.com
Trustee Geoff Silverstein
geoff@geoffmax.com